Mendelssohn Violin Concerto E Minor OP.64

Mendelssohn Violin Concerto E Minor OP.64  is the last large orchestral work of the german composer ” Felix Mendelssohn”, an important part of the violin repertoire from the Romantic era and is one of the most popular and most frequently performed violin concertos in history. It consists of three movements in a standard fast–slow–fast structure and lasts just under half an hour.

I. Allegro molto appassionato-[0:01]

II. Andante-[13:20]

III. Allegretto non troppo — Allegro molto vivace-[20:52]

Here, The American violinist “Hilary Hahn” with the Estonian conductor “Paavo Jarvi ” are peforming full version of this concerto in S.Korea.

Leave a Reply