Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 20 – piano and Orchestra

A great performance by conductor and pianist Uchida. She is preforming with passion, love and a deep understanding of the music she is playing.

Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 20, is one of The best pieces ever written for piano, was composed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart who wrote 23 original concertos for piano and orchestra.

The first performance took place in Vienna 1785, with the composer as the soloist.

Beethoven admired this concerto and kept it in his repertoire.

The movements:

0:57 – Allegro
15:42 – Romance
24:38 – Allegro assai
The concerto’s final movement is legendary for its shift from a dark and restless mood to an utterly jubilant D Major finale.

Here, The Japanese-British pianist Mitsuko Uchida is peforming as Pianist & Conductor.

Sharing is caring

Leave a Reply